Skip to main content

25

Jul

2024

14:00

BST

09:00

EDT

Broadcast

Feeling Unseen and Unheard: Patient and Caregiver Experiences in Cardio-Oncology

Performed By:

Joshua Mitchell, Marta Blanco, Peter Wolf, Kerry Skurka, Kyle Yoo, Daniel Lenihan, Joe Carver

00

Days

00

Hours

00

Minutes

00

Seconds

02

Aug

2024

14:30

BST

09:30

EDT

15:30

CEST

Broadcast

Cardiogenic Shock: Trial Updates and Future Directions

Performed By:

Babar Basir, Balimkiz Senman, Jacob E Møller

00

Days

00

Hours

00

Minutes

00

Seconds

20

Aug

2024

22:30

BST

17:30

EDT

Broadcast

Challenges in Anticoagulation: Optimal Prevention, Detection and Treatment Strategies

Performed By:

Daniel Lenihan, Joe Carver, Rami Manochakian, Michael G Fradley, Avirup Guha, Susan F Dent, Heather Moore, Eric Oligino, Chelsea Kriesberg

00

Days

00

Hours

00

Minutes

00

Seconds

On Demand BroadcastsView all

ArticlesView all

ACURATE Neo2 in Rheumatic Aortic Stenosis

Published:

23 July 2024

Citation:

Journal of Asian Pacific Society of Cardiology 2024;3:e31.

New Innovations to Address Sudden Cardiac Arrest

Published:

23 July 2024

Citation:

US Cardiology Review 2024;18:e09.

MINOCA

Published:

23 July 2024

Citation:

US Cardiology Review 2024;18:e10.

Risk Stratification in Arrhythmogenic Mitral Valve Prolapse

Published:

23 July 2024

Citation:

Arrhythmia & Electrophysiology Review 2024;13:e11.

Iron Deficiency in LVAD Patients

Published:

18 July 2024

Citation:

Cardiac Failure Review 2024;10:e08.

Heart Failure in South Asians

Published:

16 July 2024

Citation:

Cardiac Failure Review 2024;10:e07.

PodcastsView all

In this compelling episode of the Parallax Podcast, host Dr Ankur Kalra sits down with Dr Janarthanan Sathananthan, an interventional and structural cardiologist and the Chief Medical Officer of Interventional Cardiology at Boston Scientific. Dr Sathananthan recounts his life's journey, from being born in Sri Lanka during the civil war, and moving to Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Canada, and finally North America. He shares how his diverse upbringing profoundly shaped his career in cardiology.
Listen time: 48m 15s

EventsView all