Academy of Medicine of Malaysia


Unit 1.6, Level 1, Enterprise 3B, Technology Park Malaysia (TPM), Jalan Innovasi 1, Lebuhraya Puchong-Sungei Besi


Bukit Jalil

Google Maps Google Maps


In 1957, the Academy of Medicine was duly founded in Singapore. 

Following the separation of Singapore from Malaysia on 9th August, 1965, an autonomous Academy of Medicine of Malaysia was formed in 1966. It was registered on 22nd December, 1966 under the Societies Act (1966). Like the Academy of Medicine in Singapore, the Academy of Medicine of Malaysia embraces all specialities in medicine. The motto of the Academy of Medicine is "Terus Maju" ('progress ahead'). YBhg Tan Sri Mohd. Din bin Ahmad, the first Malaysian Director-General of Health, was elected the first Master of the Academy of Medicine.