09

Nov

2021

16:30

GMT

17:30

CEST

Webinar

Seeing is Believing: The Edwards Mitral & Tricuspid Transcatheter Portfolio

00

Days

:

00

Hours

:

00

Mins

:

00

Secs

Overview

This broadcast will bring together 8 leading experts for 90 minutes of the highest-quality, interactive case-based learning in the field of Mitral and Tricuspid repair. Didier Tchétché (Clinique Pasteur, Toulouse, FR) will chair proceedings, Philipp Lurz (Heart Center Leipzig) will lead scientific content, engaging a world-renowned faculty for a series of thought-provoking and informative case presentations, opinions and debate.

For further details of the live broadcast, watch the below video:

 

 

Against the backdrop of a PASCAL MR Live Case under the direction of operator Philipp Lurz and his team (Heart Center Leipzig, DE), this broadcast will examine key features and applications of the PASCAL platform. Dr Sam Dawkins (John Radcliffe Hospital, UK) will explore its practical application for MR, Dr Nicole Karam (European Hospital Georges Pompidou, FR) for TR; whilst Dr Andreas Ruck (Karolinska University Hospital, SE) will provide additional insight with a case-based review of its successful, safe application for Tricuspid Valve repair. Prof Jörg Hausleiter (Ludwig-Maximilians Universitat, Munich, DE) will look to the future of TR treatment, with a review of the EVOQUE replacement system. Prof Michael Böhm will provide his perspective from the HF expert through the discussions.

 

With live audience questions and polls, this dynamic, free-to-attend broadcast will challenge thinking, be case-based, and demonstrate real-world value for improving patient-based outcomes.

Register for FREE Log In

Performed By:

Didier Tchétché

Didier Tchétché

Philipp Lurz

Philipp Lurz

Peter Lüdike

Peter Lüdike

Nicole Karam

Nicole Karam

Andreas Rück

Andreas Rück

Sam Dawkins

Sam Dawkins

Jorg Hausleiter

Jorg Hausleiter

Michael Böhm

Michael Böhm

This broadcast is supported by:

Agenda

17:30 CET / 16:30 GMT

Introduction and welcome

Dr Didier Tchétché

17:33 CET / 16:33 GMT

The PASCAL platform for MR treatment

Dr Sam Dawkins

17:38 CET / 16:38 GMT

PASCAL MR LIVE Case – Patient presentation and strategy

Prof Phillip Lurz and Prof Peter Lüdike

17:51 CET / 16:51 GMT

PASCAL platform – Successful and durable treatment of MR

Dr Sam Dawkins

18:00 CET / 17:00 GMT

Discussion and back to LIVE case

Prof Phillip Lurz & Prof Peter Lüdike

18:12 CET / 17:12 GMT

The PASCAL platform for TR treatment

Dr Nicole Karam

18:17 CET / 17:17 GMT

PASCAL platform - Safe and successful treatment of TR

Prof Andreas Rück

18:26 CET / 17:26 GMT

Discussion and back to LIVE case

Prof Phillip Lurz & Prof P. Lüdike

18:38 CET / 17:38 GMT

The future of TR treatment with the EVOQUE replacement system

Prof J. Hausleiter

18:45 CET / 17:45 GMT

Discussion and back to LIVE case

Prof Phillip Lurz & Prof P. Lüdike

18:57 CET / 17:57 GMT

Summary and key learnings

Dr Didier Tchétché

Learning Objectives

  • To discuss the clinical evidence of PASCAL repair system in the treatment of MR and TR
  • To learn from case examples how the PASCAL repair system improves outcomes of patients with MR and TR
  • To participate in a step-by-step LIVE demonstration of percutaneous mitral leaflet repair with the PASCAL repair system

Target Audience

  • Cardiologists
  • Interventional Cardiologists

Faculty Biographies

Didier Tchétché

Didier Tchétché

Didier Tchétché, (Clinique Pasteur, Toulouse, France) Graduated from the University of Paris V where Dr Tchétché obtained his post-graduate diploma of cardiovascular pathology in 2004. From 2004 to 2005, he completed a 12-month fellowship period in the Hemodynamic and Interventional Cardiology department of Clinique Pasteur in Toulouse and from 2005 to 2007 he was Head Assistant at the intensive care unit of Bichât Hospital in Paris.

In 2008, he joined the interventional cardiovascular group in Clinique Pasteur, Toulouse, and he is currently Head of the Structural programme with an experience of more than 5000 TAVI procedures. His main areas of interest are coronary interventions and valvular heart disease. He has been actively involved in many clinical trials involving new technologies and devices in the field of interventional cardiology.

View full profile
Philipp Lurz

Philipp Lurz

Prof Philipp Lurz is Deputy Head of the Department at Heart Center Leipzig, Germany, a position he has held since 2018. Previously, Prof Lurz was a Clinical Research Fellow at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust. He completed his education at the University of Leipzig, and is a member of the German Society of Cardiology. Prof Luz is widely published in leading international peer-reviewed journals.

View full profile
Peter Lüdike

Peter Lüdike

Prof Peter Lüdike is Senior Physician of the Heart Failure and Intensive Care section in the Department of Cardiology and Vascular Medicine at the West German Heart and Vascular Center, University Hospital Essen. He achieved Venia legendi for internal medicine in 2018 and was appointed as Full Professor for heart failure in 2020. His research interests include intensive care medicine, emergency medicine, heart failure, mitral valve disease and the role of macrophage migration inhibitory factor in the development of ischaemic heart disease.

View full profile
Nicole Karam

Nicole Karam

Dr Nicole Karam is an associate professor in the Department of Cardiology at the European Hospital Georges Pompidou. She specializes in interventional cardiology and performs both coronary and valvular percutaneous surgeries, as well as research in Cardiovascular Epidemiology at the French National Institute of Health and Medical Research.

After starting her medical studies at Saint-Joseph University in Beirut, she moved to Paris in 2010 and specialized in Interventional Cardiology. Subsequently, she trained in a highly specialized center for valvular heart disease in Munich, Germany, where she learned new techniques in percutaneous valvular interventions that she later brought back to Georges Pompidou Hospital.

Dr Karam is an active member and a fellow of the European Society of Cardiology, and a member of the steering committee of the Women’s European Association of Percutaneous Cardiovascular Interventions. 

View full profile
Andreas Rück

Andreas Rück

Dr Andreas Rück is the head of the Transcatheter Aortic Valve Implantation (TAVI) program at Karolinska University Hospital – Stockholm, Sweden and the chairman of the Swedish Percutaneous Valve Registry (a registry within the Swedish Heart Registries SWEDEHEART). He is member of the steering group of SWEDEHEART and of the Working group for PCI and Valve Interventions within the Swedish Society of Cardiology. His clinical specialties include PCI and percutaneous valve implantation.

View full profile
Sam Dawkins

Sam Dawkins

Dr Dawkins is a Consultant Cardiologist at the John Radcliffe Hospital in Oxford. He has expertise in general cardiology, interventional cardiology and is a specialist in valve intervention, including TAVI and MitraClip. 

View full profile
Jorg Hausleiter

Jorg Hausleiter

An interventional cardiologist expert in the field of valvular and coronary heart diseases, Prof Dr Jorg Hausleiter is Professor of Medicine and the Deputy Clinic Director at the Ludwig-Maximilians Universitat in Munich, Germany. He is invested in bringing new and innovative technologies into clinical practice.

View full profile
Michael Böhm

Michael Böhm

Dr Michael Böhm performed his medical training at the Medical School of Hannover in Germany. Residency in Internal Medicine and fellowships in Cardiology at the Ludwig Maximilians-Unversity in Munich/Germany at the Klinikum Großhadern; Heisenberg Graduate of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft; Assistant and Associate Dr of Internal Medicine and Cardiology at the Universität zu Köln in Germany.

Dr Böhm is Director of the Klinik für Innere Medizin III and Chief of Cardiology at the University of the Saarland in Homburg/Saar in Germany. Dr Böhm's special interest includes pathophysiology and therapy of heart failure. Particular, he is involved in studies on signal transduction in the failing heart and in vascular biology. Dr Böhm has been the principal investigator in several international multicenter studies. He has written more than 350 original papers, book chapters and review articles. He has obtained several awards of scientific societies. Dr Böhm is a reviewer for most recognized scientific journals in the cardiovascular field and chief editor Clinical Research in Cardiology. He is president of the German Society of Cardiology.

Dr Michael Böhm is an Editorial Board member of Cardiac Failure Review.

View full profile